Parbold Parish Council



Parbold Parish Councillors:


Cllr Brian Arnold

Vice Chairman:

Cllr Charles Bithell


Clerk to the Parish Council:

Mrs Beth Joule


Parish Councillors:

Cllr May Blake

Cllr Denise Butts

Cllr Ellis Gill

Cllr Sarah Carruthers

Cllr Susan Holland

Cllr Justin Stopford

Cllr Tony Schaffell

Cllr Robert Long



There are 10 seats on the Parish Council.

Standards in Public Life:


Conflicts of Interest:


Parbold Parish Council mandates a very high standard in respect of prejudicial interests.


No Councillor is permitted to take part in decisions or consultations that would advantage any personal gain.




Parbold Parish Councillors can claim only Travel Expenses and this is CAPPED to a limit of 50 per calendar YEAR.


The Chairman of the Parish Council can claim Travel Expenses up to 100 per Calendar YEAR.


They seldom use their full allocation and many do not claim at all.






Copyright © 2020 Parbold Parish Council

All Rights Reserved